First movie trailer of book adaptation “The Martian” written by Andy Weir – Update 2

The book “The Martian” written by Andy Weir was one of the best books I’ve read in quite a while. It is Andys first novell and was first published one chapter at a time on his website. Only after that it was release as an ebook and finally published.

Due to the overwhelming feedback Twentieth Century Fox optioned the film rights. The Movie “The Martian” will be released end 2015 and first trailer was just released.

Matt Damon is playing the main character Mark Watney. The Movie will be directed by Ridley Scott. Other Names that may sound familar will be Jeff Daniels or Jessica Chastain ( Interstaller).

During a Mars mission a heavy storm leads to the evacuation of the mars habitat. All astronauts make it to the return module except Mark Watney, who is later declared missing in action. But Mark survives the storm and has now to think of an way to contact Nasa and survive on Mars till a rescue mission might be able to get him back.

Viral Trailer:

Official Trailer:

I have high hopes for the upcoming movie. The Mars habitat in the trailer looks just as I pictured it from the descriptions in book. Also the trailer suggests that the movie script will be very close to original story from novel.

“Let’s sience the shit out of this!”

Also:

Update:

Added the new viral Trailer.

Update 2:

Added XKCD comic.

 

Leave a Reply

Erster Trailer der Buchverfilmung von „The Martian“ geschrieben von Andy Weir – Update 2

Das Buch „The Martian“ ( Deutsche Fassung: Der Marsianer ) geschrieben von Andy Weir ist einer der besten Romane die ich in letzter Zeit gelesen habe. Es ist Andy Weirs erster Roman den er zunächst kapitelweise auf seiner Homepage veröffentlich hatte. Später erschien der Roman dann auch als eBook und schließlich als Buch über einen Verlag.

Die Resonanz war so gewaltig dass sich Twentieth Century Fox die Filmrechte sicherte. Der Film „The Martian“ soll Ende 2015 erscheinen und aktuell ist ein erster Trailer zum Film erschienen.

Die Hauptrolle spielt Matt Damon, als Regisseur wurde Ridley Scott verpflichtet. Weitere bekannte Namen sind Jeff Daniels oder Jessica Chastain (Interstellar).

Eine Marsmission muss auf Grund eines starken Sturms abgebrochen werden. Alle Astronauten bis auf Mark Watney schaffen es in das Rückkehrmodul und können die Marsoberfläche verlassen, Mark Watney wird für Tot erklärt. Mark ist aber am Leben und während die verbliebenen Astronauten auf dem Rückweg zur Erde sind, muss er versuchen mit dem was er zur Verfügung hat bis zu einer möglichen Rettung auf dem Mars zu überleben.

Viral Trailer:

Offizieller Trailer:

Mir macht der Trailer Hoffnung. Das Mars Habitat hätte ich mir nach der Buchbeschreibung sehr ähnlich vorgestellt. Auch sonst macht der Trailer dass der Film nah am Buch bleiben wird. Bleibt zu hoffen das sicher der Hollywood/USA übliche Pathos in Grenzen hält.

„Let’s sience the shit out of this!“

Ausserdem:

Randall Munroe / xkcd

Update:

Neuen Trailer hinzugefügt.

Update 2:

XKCD Comic eingefügt.

Kommentar verfassen